Cast

Ernesto Fariña García

Ernesto Fariña García

Lead dancer and Maître of the Laura Alonso Ballet Company.  During his career as a dancer he was invited to perform on several presentations and galas in the UK, Brasil, Mexico, Costa Rica and the Dominican Republic.  Among the ballets he danced on a lead role are Swan Lake, Coppelia, The Nutcracker, Don Quixote among others.  Working as a ballet master at Laura Alonso’s company he has done the artistic direction on several occasions and restaged Paquita and Don Quijote.  He has also been invited to teach classes in Mexico and Puerto Rico and is currently collaborating with the Ballet Lizt Alfonso Dance Cuba.

Alayn García Méndez

Alayn García Méndez

Alayn García Méndez is a young graduate from the National School of Ballet on 2010. He started the ballet studies on 1992 and being at school he won two medals on ballet contests.

Right after school he joined the Ballet the Camaguey Company and very soon he was performing soloist parts on ballets like Don Quixote, Swan Lake, Le Corsaire among other. With the company he toured France and Haiti.

Alex Yordano de Armas Pérez

Alex Yordano de Armas Pérez

Young graduate from the National School of Ballet of Cuba who was a bronze medallist participating as a student on the International Ballet Contest of Havana, 2014.  Alex has performed soloist roles on various ballets: Swan Lake (the Buffoon), The Nutcracker (Mouse King), (Russian Dance), La Fille Mal Gardée, among others, on different tours and presentations of the Ballet Nacional de Cuba.

Alexander Vinicio Melo Alvear

Alexander Vinicio Melo Alvear

Ecuadorian martial artist and self-taught dancer who started competing on hip-hop national contests at 11 years old achieving the first place for several years.

At the age of 15 he began formal salsa studies and took part on various international dance events, the “Ecuador Salsa Congress”; the “World Salda Festival” in Cali, Colombia, the “World Latin Dance Cup” in Las Vegas, USA;  the “Puerto Rico Salsa Congress” and the “World Salsa Championship” Miami, Florida, obtaning diferent awards and commendations as best dancer and choreographer. When he arrived to Havana, first studied at the National School of Dance and then the Higher Institute of Arts.  He has worked with Ritmo Habana, Danza Contemporanea, Mal Paso and Danza Abierta and also teaches workshops and summer courses on several Cuban dance companies and at Fabrica de Arte Cubano.

Ariel Himeliz Mejica

Ariel Himeliz Mejica

As a young talented classical ballet dancer who recently graduated from ENA, Ariel started attending international contests and school exchanges at an early age. It was his participation in these competitions that led him to dance at the International Contemporary Dance Festival in France and as a guest of the Ballet School of Mexico. He reached third place in an international ballet contest held in Havana with the pas de deux Llamas de Paris and Talismán and he participated in the ballet festival of Calabria and Ballet Joven in Lima. He was trained by famous dancers such as Carlos Acosta, Svetlana Ballester, Alberto Terrero, Lieng Chang, Octavio Martín, Julio Arrozarena, and Victor Ukate. He completed his undergraduate studies at the Ballet Laura Alonso Company where he danced Dracula and The Nutcracker.

Barbara Lisandra Patterson Sánchez

Barbara Lisandra Patterson Sánchez

Barbara Lisandra Patterson Sánchez studied at the Escuela Vocacional de Arte in Holguí and the Escuela Nacional de Ballet, with which she participated in the Mazatlan Carnivals in Mexico. After her graduation, she joined the Ballet Nacional de Cuba Company for nearly two years, dancing all its repertoire and performing Nutcracker on a Canada tour. She also performed at the 21st Havana Ballet Festival.

Glenda María García Gómez

Glenda María García Gómez

Glenda is a 2007 National School of Ballet graduate.  Right after gradutation she joined the Ballet Nacional de Cuba Company.  With a rich Contemporary and Classic repertoire, Giselle (Friend, Willis), Swan Lake (pas de six, Two Swans, Princesses), Coppelia, Cinderella, Paquita, Celeste, Sinergia, Shakespare y sus máscaras, Bodas de Sangre, among other she has performed on several countries like Spain, Italy, France, The United Kingdom, USA, China, etc.  On 2015 she became a soloist.

Jennifer Tejeda Meneses

Jennifer Tejeda Meneses

Professional contemporary dancer graduated as a dancer teacher from the National School of Arts on 2007. With more than 9 years of experience she is a enior dancer at Danza Contemporanea de Cuba company where she has worked with choreographers like: Mats Ek,  Rafael Bonachela, Jan Linkens, Theo Clinkard, Itsik Galily, Billy Cowie,  Carlos Acosta, among other.  She has also participated in numerous festivals in different countries, Migros Festival and Tanzfestival Steps in Switzerland; Festspiele Ludwigshafen in Germany; Sí Cuba! Festivals, USA and the Brisbane Festival, Australia.

Julio Enrique Blanes Miranda

Julio Enrique Blanes Miranda

Julio Enrique Blanes Miranda studied at the National School of Arts where he participated in several contests and got a Bronze Medal and Best Dancing Couple Award for the pas de deux Llamas de Paris.  Graduated on 2010 and joined the Ballet Nacional de Cuba where he dance several soloist roles as the Clown on Swan Lake, Le Corsaire pas de deux and Diana and Acteon pas de deux.

Lázaro David Ramírez Junco

Lázaro David Ramírez Junco

Graduate of the National School of Dance on 2013 as a contemporary and folklore dancer.  He has been working with Rakatan Company on shows and festivals in Cuba and abroad such as Dance Encore Festival, Quebec, Canada; Spoleto Festival, USA. Other countries toured with Rakatan are Russia, Switzerland, Norway, England, Germany, Italy and The Netherlands.

Leandro Miguel Tamayo

Leandro Miguel Tamayo

Leandro Miguel Tamayo graduated from the Arts School on 2008 as a contemporary and modern dancer.  That same year he joined Codanza, one of the best dance companies of the country.  Witih Codanza he took part in domestic festivals and events like Bailar en casa del trompo, Romerías de Mayo, Fiesta de la Cultura Iberoamericana y Holguinera, Festival Internacional del Cine Pobre.  On 2010 he became a soloist and on 2013 joined the TV Ballet Company.  Leandro has been part of the shows Lady Salsa and This is Brasil touring Belgium, Switzerland, Sweden among other european countries, he also toured France, Germany and Austria, as part of the corps de dance of Semino Rossi’s concerts.

Marco Antonio Morales

Marco Antonio Morales

After graduating from the National School of Arts on 2013, Marco worked with several dance companies, Danza Combinatoria, Havana Queens, Rakatán, and Proyecto Salsa, Mambo y Chachachá. He has taken classes with renowend choreographers like Kristian Estovind and Tonny Testa on contemporary and hip hop workshops held in Cuba. His interest on diverse dance styles takes him to be part of several dance shows performing classic, contemporary, folk and fusion.

Mariem Valdés Martínez

Mariem Valdés Martínez

Accomplished ballerina graduated from the National School of Ballet of Cuba who has performed several ballets: Dracula (Mina), Swan Lake (Odette-Odile), Paquita (Paquita), Don Quixote (Kitri) and contemporary works like Zero, Moments and Big Spender among many others.  She is a member of the National Dance Council of Cuba, and Principal Dancer of Laura Alonso’s Ballet.  On 2011 she was a guest First Dancer at the Ballet Dance Company of Mazatlan, Mexico; she has also worked as head dancer and choreographer for Cirque Fantastique, Canada and Celestyal Cruises, Greece. Her performance has earned her excellent press reviews on several tours, festivals and events.

Nadiezhda Caridad Valdes Carbonell

Nadiezhda Caridad Valdes Carbonell

Born on July 14, 1984 in the city of Havana, Nadiezhda Valdes Carbonell wanted to become an athlete and started with rhythmic gymnastics at the age of five. In 1996 however, she changed her mind and decided to begin a career as a dancer. In 2002, she graduated from the ENA as a dancer and modern, contemporary and folk dance teacher. Later, she joined the Danzer Contemporánea de Cuba as a prima ballerina for six consecutive years and participated in workshops with Spanish Rafael Bonachela, Ana Laguna, Mats Ek, and Anastasia Lyra, among others, as well as galas, festivals, national and international tours. She has performed in major theaters such as the Peacock and Sadler‘s Wells in London, Sydney Opera House, and the Theater Carré in Amsterdam. She joined the company Rakatán and is now part of Ballet Revolución.

Pavel Pérez Yanes

Pavel Pérez Yanes

Since his graduation on 2014, Pavel has been working with the Laura Alonzo Ballet Company and is a soloist who has performed different roles on classic and neoclassic ballets like Dracula, Swan Lake, Don Quixote, Suite de Carmen, Rosas Rojas. He has been on international tours to Mexico at the Tamaulipas Cultural Festival and the Mayan Culture festival, China and el Salvador.

Raul Barrero Montoya

Raul Barrero Montoya

Raul is a young contemporary and folk dance graduate from the Santiago de Cuba School or Arts.  During his short professional career he has worked as a professor of dance techniques and repertoire at the school of Granma province and as a dancer with Bienadanza and Danza Contemporánea de Cuba companies.

Yasser Pajares Rojas

Yasser Pajares Rojas

Yasser Pajares Rojas graduated from the Escuela Nacional de Ballet in 2000 and then joined the Ballet Nacional de Cuba, performing as a soloist in Don Quixote, Swan Lake and Carmen, which toured the US, Mexico, Panama, Venezuela, Colombia, Spain, Italy, and China. He also performed at the international ballet festival in Havana in 2000, 2002, and 2004, before joining the Cuban Television Ballet as a soloist in 2006. Since then he has toured extensively with many productions.

Yeleny Aguirre Camacho

Yeleny Aguirre Camacho

Yeleny graduated from the Escuela Nacional de Arte in 2003 as a modern, contemporary and Cuban folklore dancer. She has toured Europe as a part of a cultural exchange with the Company of Santiago Alfonso and Habana Con Paz amongst others. She has worked for nine years under the direction of Christy Dominguez in the Cuban TV ballet company. Recently she joined the cast of the hit show Kings of Salsa and toured Denmark, Thailand, Turkey and the United States in 2011.

Yordi Yasiel Pérez Cardoso

Yordi Yasiel Pérez Cardoso

Graduated from the art school in Cienfuegos province as a contemporary and folklore dancer he has worked with conTEMPOdans a Cuban-Spanish company, Identidad a project that creates musicals, he choreographed the dance-theater piece Marca de Agua that has been invited to several international theater festivals.  He also worked with Havana Queens for a short period of time and then joined Ballet Revolución.

Yuniet Meneses Solís

Yuniet Meneses Solís

In 2001, Yuniet graduated from Escuela Nacional de Arte and passed with distinction in contemporary, folkloric and modern dance. His fi rst love of contemporary dance took him to one of Cuba’s best companies, the Codanza and Danza del Alma, where he became the lead contemporary dancer in 2003 and choreographed many pieces to great acclaim. As a member of Danza del Alma, he received two awards as best male performer in the international »Solamente Solos« contest in Holguín, Cuba. With his great love of music and Cuban rhythms, he played as percussionist in the Arter Ego band. He then worked with Corpus Espiritu Alma Company, led by Tangin Fong, and then joined Sonlar, working as a lead dancer and percussionist, touring France, Spain, and Portugal. In 2004, he joined Havana Night Show for a year. Since 2008, he has also been a member of the Cuban TV ballet company where he was also promoted to soloist dancer in 2010. Since 2010, he has been part of The Kings of Salsa cast, touring Norway, Finland, the Baltic states, Estonia, Latvia, Russia, Portugal, Denmark, and Thailand.

Jennifer Aput

Understudy

Jennifer Aput

Understudy

Jennifer is a 20 year-old dancer who graduated from the National School of Arts on 2014 and is studying her second year at the Higher Institute of Arts.  As a student she attended the International Dance Contest Danza Attitude in Mexico winning the third place on the contemporary dance category. After graduating she joined the TV Ballet company for two years and after Compañía Habana for one year.She has worked with renowned Cuban choreographers and dancers: Osnel Delgado, Yosmell Calderon, Roclan Chávez, Liannet Rodriguez, Dixán.

Cast

Ernesto Fariña García

Ballet Professor

Ernesto Fariña García

Ballet Professor

Ernesto Fariña García war Solist und Ballettmeister der Laura Alonso Ballet Company. Während seiner Tanzkarriere führten in Auftritte nach Großbritannien, Brasilien, Mexiko, Costa Rica und in die Dominikanische Republik. Zu seinem Repertoire zählen Hauptrollen in Klassikern wie Schwanensee, Coppelia, Nussknacker und Don Quichote. Als Ballettmeister der Laura Alonso Ballet Company übernahm er mehrfach die künstlerische Leitung und war mit der Wiederaufnahme von Paquita und Don Quichote betraut. Als Gast leitete er Ballettklassen in Mexiko und Puerto Rico. Zu seinen aktuellen Projekten zählt eine Zusammenarbeit mit dem Ballet Lizt Alfonso Dance Cuba.

Alayn García Méndez

Alayn García Méndez

Alayn García Méndez begann 1992 mit seiner Tanzausbildung, während der er zwei Auszeichnungen bei Wettbewerben gewann. Er beendete sein Studium an der Escuela Nacional de Arte im Jahr 2010. Direkt im Anschluss erhielt er ein Engagement beim renommierten Ballet de Camagüey. Bereits nach kurzer Zeit übernahm Alayn Soli in Werken wie Don Quijote, Schwanensee, Le Corsaire und anderen. Tourneen mit der Compagnie führten ihn nach Frankreich und Haiti.

Alex Yordano de Armas Pérez

Alex Yordano de Armas Pérez

Alex ist ein junger Absolvent der Escuela Nacional de Ballet von Havanna. Als Student nahm er am internationalen Ballettwettbewerb in Havanna Teil und gewann dort die Bronzemedaille. Als Solist war Alex in verschiedenen Balletten zu sehen, unter anderem in Schwanensee (Hofnarr), Der Nussknacker (Mausekönig; Russischer Tanz) oder La Fille Mal Gardée sowie mit dem Ballet Nacional de Cuba, unter anderem auf verschiedenen Tourneen.

Alexander Vinicio Melo Alvear

Alexander Vinicio Melo Alvear

Als Kampfkünstler und tänzerischer Autodidakt nahm der Ecuadorianer Alexander Vinicio Melo Alvear bereits im Alter von elf Jahren an nationalen Hip-Hop-Tanzwettbewerben teil. Über mehrere Jahre hinweg belegte er dort erste Plätze. Im Alter von 15 Jahren begann er, Salsa zu tanzen und beteiligte sich an zahlreichen internationalen Tanz-Events, darunter der Ecuador Salsa Congress, das World Salsa Festival in Cali, Kolumbien, der World Latin Dance Cup in Las Vegas, der Puerto Rico Salsa Congress sowie die World Salsa Championship in Miami. Er erhielt verschiedene Auszeichnungen, zum Beispiel Ehrungen als bester Tänzer sowie als bester Choreograf.

In Havanna nahm er zuerst ein Tanzstudium an der Escuela Nacional de Arte auf und setzte danach seine Studien am Instituto Superior de Arte fort. Alexander arbeitete bereits mit zahlreichen Compagnien, darunter Ritmo Habana, Danza Contemporanea, Mal Paso und Danza Abierta. Regelmäßig gibt er Workshops und Sommerkurse bei kubanischen Tanzcompagnien sowie in der Kulturfabrik Fabrica de Arte Cubano in Havanna.

Ariel Himeliz Mejica

Ariel Himeliz Mejica

Ariel Himeliz Mejica absolvierte seine Ausbildung als klassischer Balletttänzer an der Escuela Nacional de Arte. Bereits in jungen Jahren nahm er an internationalen Wettbewerben und Austauschprogrammen teil, die ihn zum International Contemporary Dance Festival in Frankreich und als Gast an die Ballet School of Mexico führten. Mit dem Pas de deux Llames de Paris und Talisman erreichte er den dritten Platz beim International Ballet Contest in Havanna. Er war Teilnehmer des Ballettfestivals im italienischen Kalabrien und Gast des Ballet Joven im peruanischen Lima. Meiserklassen belegte Ariel bei Carlos Acusta, Svetlana Ballester, Alberte Terrero, Lieng Chang, Octavio Martin, Julia Arrozarena und Victor Ukate. Beim Ballet Laura Alonso konnte er seine Ausbildung vervollständigen und tanzte in Dracula und Der Nussknacker.

Barbara Lisandra Patterson Sánchez

Barbara Lisandra Patterson Sánchez

Barbara Lisandra Patterson Sánchez studierte an der Holguín’s Art School und an der Escuela Nacional de Ballet, mit der sie am Karneval in Mazatlan in Mexiko teilnahm. Nach ihrem Abschluss wurde sie für knapp zwei Jahre Teil des Ballet Nacional de Cuba. Dort tanzte sie das gesamte Repertoire und war unter anderem in Der Nussknacker auf einer Tour durch Kanada zu sehen. Daneben trat sie beim 21. Havana Ballet Festival auf.

Glenda María García Gómez

Glenda María García Gómez

Nach ihrem Abschluss an der Escuela Nacional de Arte wurde Glenda María García Gómez beim Ballet Nacional de Cuba engagiert und konnte sie sich ein umfangreiches Repertoire erarbeiten. Sie war unter anderem in Giselle, Schwanensee (Pas de six, Zwei Schwäne, Prinzessinnen), Coppelia, Cinderella, Paquita und Celeste zu erleben und tanzte in Alicia Alonsos Choreografie Shakespare y sus máscaras, in Bodas de Sangre von Antonio Gades sowie in Sinergia von Luis Serrano. Gastspiele führten sie nach Spanien, Italien, Frankreich, Großbritannien, in die USA und nach China. Im Jahr 2015 stieg sie zur Solistin auf.

Jennifer Tejeda Meneses

Jennifer Tejeda Meneses

Jennifer Tejeda Meneses absolvierte ihr Studium in Tanz und Tanzpädagogik an der Escuela Nacional de Arte im Jahr 2007. Nach über neun Jahren Engagement bei Danza Contemporanea de Cuba ist sie eine der erfahrensten Tänzerinnen dieser Compagnie und hat hier mit internationalen Choreografen wie Mats Ek, Rafael Bonachela, Jan Linkens, Theo Clinkard, Itzik Galili, Billy Cowie oder Carlos Acosta zusammengearbeitet. Darüber hinaus hat sie an diversen Festivals in verschiedenen Ländern teilgenommen, darunter das Migros Festival und das Tanzfestival „Steps“ in der Schweiz, die Festspiele Ludwigshafen, die Sí Cuba! Festivals in den USA sowie das Brisbane Festival in Australien.

Julio Enrique Blanes Miranda

Julio Enrique Blanes Miranda

Julio Enrique Blanes Miranda studierte an der Escuela Nacional de Ballet . Während seines Studiums  nahm er an verschienden Wettbewerben teil und erhilt sowohl eine Bronzemedaille als auch eine Auszeichnung für seine Gestaltung des Pas de deux Llamas de Paris. Nach seinem Abschluss im Jahr 2010  wurde er Mitglied des Ballet Nacional de Cuba. Hier tanzte er unter anderem solistische Partien in Schwanensee und Le Corsaire sowie den Pas de deux Diana und Acteon.

Lázaro David Ramírez Junco

Lázaro David Ramírez Junco

Lázaro David Ramírez Junco schloss seine Ausbildung im Bereich Zeitgenössischer Tanz und Folkloretanz 2013 ab. Er war bei der renommierten Compagnie Rakatán engagiert und trat mit ihr sowohl in Kuba als auch bei internationalen Festivals wie Dance Encore in Quebec, Kanada und beim Spoleto Festival, USA auf. Tourneen mit der Compagnie führten ihn nach Russland, Norwegen, Großbritannien, Italien, in die Niederlanden, in die Schweiz und nach Deutschland.

Leandro Miguel Tamayo

Leandro Miguel Tamayo

Leandro Miguel Tamayo schloss sein Studium an der Escuela Nacional de Arte in den Bereichen Moderner Tanz und Folkloretanz im Jahr 2008 ab und trat im gleichen Jahr Codanza bei, einer der besten Compagnien Kubas. Während seines Engagements bei Codanza nahm er an verschiedenen Festivals und Veranstaltungen teil und trat u. a. auf den Festivals „Bailar en casa del trompo”, „Romerías de Mayo”, „Fiesta de la Cultra Iberoamericana y Holguinera” und beim „Festival Internacional del Cine Pobre” auf. 2010 stieg er zum Solisten auf, bevor er 2013 zum Kubanischen Fernsehballet wechselte. Darüber hinaus stand Leoandro in den Tanzshows Lady Salsa und This is Brasil auf der Bühne, mit denen er auf Tournee durch Belgien, Schweden und andere europäische Länder ging. Weitere Engagements führten ihn durch Frankreich, Deutschland, Österreich und die Schweiz.

Marco Antonio Morales

Marco Antonio Morales

Seit seinem Abschluss an der Escuela Nacional de Arte im Jahr 2013 arbeitet Marco mit zahlreichen Tanzcompagnien, darunter Danza Combinatoria, Havana Queens, Rakatán und Proyecto Salsa, Mambo y Chachachá. Er besuchte die Klassen der renommierten Choreografen Kristian Estovind und Tony Testa im Zeitgenössischen Tanz sowie in Kuba verschiedene Hip-Hop-Workshops. Marcos Interesse an den verschiedensten Tanzstilen führte ihn zur Teilnahme an diversen Tanzshows mit unterschiedlichen Schwerpunkten, wie klassischer Tanz, zeitgenössischer Tanz, folkloristischer Tanz oder Fusion.

Mariem Valdés Martínez

Mariem Valdés Martínez

Mariem Valdés Martínez erhielt ihre Ausbildung an der National School of Ballet of Cuba. Sie übernahm die Rolle der Mina in Dracula, die Rolle der Kitri in Don Quichote, verkörperte Odette und Odile in Schwanensee und tanzte die Titelpartie in Paquita. Zu zeitgenössischen Arbeiten zählen unter anderem Zero, Moments und Big Spender. Mariem Valdés Martínez ist Mitglied des National Dance Council of Cuba und Erste Solistin des Laura Alonso Ballet. 2011 führte sie ein Engagement als Gastsolistin an die Ballet Dance Company of Mazatlan in Mexiko. Als Tänzerin und Choreografin arbeitete sie darüber hinaus für den Cirque Fantastique in Kanada und Celestyal Cruises in Griechenland. Auf Tourneen, Festivals und Events sorgen ihre Auftritte regelmäßig für hervorragende Kritiken.

Nadiezhda Caridad Valdes Carbonell

Nadiezhda Caridad Valdes Carbonell

Nadiezhda Caridad Valdes Carbonell wurde in Havanna geboren. Mit dem Ziel Sportlerin zu werden, begann sie im Alter von fünf Jahren mit rhythmischer Sportgymnastik. 1996 wechselte sie zum Tanz. Es folgte ein Studium an der Escuela Nacional de Arte, das sie 2002 als Tänzerin und Lehrerin in den Bereichen Moderner und Zeitgenössischer Tanz sowie Folkloretanz mit Auszeichnung abschloss. Sie wurde Teil der Contemporary Dance Company of Cuba, bei der sie sechs Jahre Primaballerina war. Sie nahm an Workshops bei Rafael Bonachela, Ana Laguna, Mats Ek, Anastasia Lyra und vielen anderen teil und tanzte bei Galas, Festivals, nationalen und internationalen Tourneen. Nadiezhda war bereits in Theatern wie dem Peacock und dem Sadler‘s Wells Theatre in London, dem Opernhaus in Sydney und dem Theater Carré in Amsterdam zu sehen.

Pável Pérez Yanes

Pável Pérez Yanes

Seit seinem Abschluss im Jahr 2014 ist Pável Teil der Laura Alonzo Ballet Company. Als Solist verkörperte er dort Rollen in klassischen und neoklassischen Balletten wie Dracula, Schwanensee, Don Quichote, Suite de Carmen und Rosas Rojas. Internationale Tourneen führten ihn nach China, El Salvador sowie nach Mexiko, wo er auf dem Tamaulipas Cultural Festival und dem Mayan Culture Festival auftrat.

Raul Barrero Montoya

Raul Barrero Montoya

Raul Barrero Montoya absolvierte die Kunsthochschule von Santiago de Cuba in den Bereichen Zeitgenössischer und kubanischer folkloristischer Tanz. Während seiner noch jungen Karriere als professioneller Tänzer lehrte er bereits die Fächer Tanztechnik und Repertoire an der Provinzialschule von Granma. Als Tänzer arbeitete er mit den Compagnien Bienadanza und Danza Contemporánea de Cuba.

Yasser Pajares Rojas

Yasser Pajares Rojas

Im Jahr 2000 schloss Yasser sein Studium an der Escuela Nacional de Ballet ab und wurde im Anschluss an das Ballet Nacional de Cuba verpflichtet. Als Solist übernahm er Partien in den Werken Don Quijote, Schwanensee und Carmen und ging auf ausgedehnte Tourneen durch die USA, Mexiko, Panama, Venezuela, Kolumbien, Spanien, Italien und China. Des Weiteren war er 2000, 2002 und 2004 im Rahmen des Internationalen Ballettfestivals in Havanna zu erleben. Ab 2006 war er Solist beim kubanischen Fernsehballett, mit dem er mit zahlreichen Produktionen auf Tournee war.

Yeleny Aguirre Camacho

Yeleny Aguirre Camacho

Yeleny Aguirre Camacho schloss 2003 ihre Ausbildung in Modernem und Zeitgenössi­ schem Tanz sowie kubanischem Folkloretanz an der Escuela Nacional de Arte ab. Im Rahmen eines Austauschprogramms der Compagnie von Santiago Alfonso tourte sie durch Europa. Neun Jahre lang tanzte sie in der Compagnie des kubanischen Fernsehballetts unter der Leitung von Christy Dominguez. Zuletzt stand sie für die Tanzshow Kings of Salsa in Dänemark, Thailand, der Türkei und den USA auf der Bühne.

Yordi Yasiel Pérez Cardoso

Yordi Yasiel Pérez Cardoso

Yordi Yasiel Pérez Cardoso studierte Zeitgenössischen Tanz und Folkloretanz an der Kunsthochschule der Provinz Cienfuegos. Er arbeitete mit der kubanisch-spanischen Compagnie conTEMPOdans. Eine eigene Choreografie entstand für das Tanztheater-Projekt Marca de Agua, das bei internationalen Festivals zu sehen war. Bevor er zum Ensemble von Ballet Revolución kam, arbeitete Yordi mit der Compagnie Havana Queens.

Yuniet Meneses Solís

Yuniet Meneses Solís

Yuniet Meneses Solís schloss die Escuela Nacional de Arte 2001 im Bereich Zeitgenössischer, folkloristischer und Moderner Tanz mit Auszeichnung ab. Seine Liebe zum Zeitgenössischen Tanz brachte ihn zu den besten Compagnien Kubas, Codanza und Danza del Alma. Er avancierte schnell zu einem der führenden Zeitgenössischen Tänzer und choreografierte viele Stücke, die großen Beifall fanden. Als Teil von Danza del Alma erhielt er zwei Auszeichnungen als bester männlicher Tänzer beim internationalen Wettbewerb Solamente Solos in Holguín in Kuba. Seine große Liebe zur Musik, besonders zu den typisch kubanischen Rhythmen, bringt er als Perkussionist in der Band ArterEgo ein. Außerdem arbeitete er mit der Corpus Espiritu Alma Company unter der Leitung von Tangin Fong und wurde Teil der Gruppe Sonlar, bei der er als führender Tänzer und Perkussionist tätig war und mit der er auf Tour durch Frankreich, Spanien und Portugal ging. 2004 ging er ein Jahr zur Havana Night Show. Von 2008 an war er Teil des kubanischen Fernsehballetts, für das er ab 2010 auch als Solotänzer auf der Bühne stand. Er war Teil der Cast von The Kings of Salsa und ging mit der Show auf Tour durch Norwegen, Finnland, Estland, Lettland, Russland, Portugal, Dänemark und Thailand.

Jennifer Aput

Understudy

Jennifer Aput

Understudy

Jennifer Aput absolvierte die Escuela Nacional de Arte im Jahr 2014 und studiert am Instituto Superior de Arte, aktuell im zweiten Jahr. Während ihres Studiums nahm sie bereits am internationalen Tanzwettbewerb „Danza Attitude“ in Mexiko Teil und erreichte den dritten Platz in der Kategorie Zeitgenössischer Tanz. Nach ihrem Abschluss an der Escuela Nacional de Arte war sie für zwei Jahre Teil des kubanischen TV-Balletts. Danach war sie ein Jahr lang bei der Compañía Habana engagiert. Jennifer hat mit bedeutenden kubanischen Choreografen und Tänzern zusammengearbeitet, so zum Beispiel mit Osnel Delgado, Yosmell Calderon, Roclan González Chávez, Lianett Rodriguez oder Dixán.