Osmar Salazar Hernandez

Musical Director, Bass

Osmar (Chiky) Salazar Hernandez is an international bass guitarist and music producer whose talents have carried him across the globe to Europe, Japan, Africa, Asia, Australia and North America.

A master in various styles, Osmar is a skilled Funk, R&B, Latin, Rock, and Jazz musician. He has performed and recorded over 15 albums with numerous international artists including Yulien Oviedo, Elmer Ferrer, Rember Duharte, Christian Scott, David Sanchez, Steffon Harris, Luis Represas, Ogguere, Oscar Valdez, among others.

Multi-talented Osmar has composed various styles of music from traditional Cuban music through to contemporary forms that are typical of his own style. Some of his songs are included in the international shows – Lady Salsa and King of Salsa in which he performs as a member of a ten-strong band.

His international career was launched when he was voted number one Mastery and Virtuous Bass Guitarist at the Jojazz Cuban Jazz Festival in Havana. Since then he has toured the world and is a popular special guest performing with numerous bands and on various television channels in Cuba the land of music.


zurück

Osmar Salazar Hernandez

Musical Director, Bass

Der talentierte Osmar (Chiky) Salazar Hernandez ist international als Bassist und Musikproduzent tätig. Seine Fähigkeiten führten ihn um die ganze Welt – von Europa über Japan bis Afrika, von Asien über Australien bis Nordamerika.
Vielfältig begabt, zeichnet er sich besonders in den Genres Funk, R&B, Latin, Rock und Jazz aus. Osmar nahm bereits über 15 Alben auf und stand mit zahlreichen internationalen Künstlern und Bands wie Julien Oviedo, Elmer Ferrer, Rember Duharte, Christian Scott, David Sanchez, Steffon Harris, Luis Represas, Ogguere, Oscar Valdez u. v. m. auf der Bühne.

Der vielseitige Musiker komponiert eigene Stücke, die stilistisch von traditioneller kubanischer bis hin zu zeitgenössischer Musik reichen und auch seinen eigenen Stil widerspiegeln. Einige seiner Songs wurden in die internationalen Shows Lady Salsa und Kings of Salsa aufgenommen, wo er sie als Teil einer zehnköpfigen Band selbst spielt.

Die Auszeichnung zum besten Bassisten beim JoJazz Cuban Jazz Festival in Havanna war der Startschuss seiner Karriere. Seither war er weltweit auf Tour. Daneben ist er aber auch ein beliebter Gast bei verschiedenen kubanischen TV-Sendern, in denen er an der Seite zahlreicher Bands zu sehen ist.


zurück