BB Group

There can hardly be a field more vibrant and exciting than live entertainment. It takes as much passion to produce shows and to inspire audiences as it does to dance and to perform music on stage. When Michael Brenner founded BB Promotion, the core of today’s BB Group, in 1987, he wouldn’t settle for less: his commitment to a high-quality, ambitious mix of genres, including theatre, dance, and concert productions, came from the heart. Even after Brenner’s tragic passing in 2011 the BB Group, led by a long-term management team and headed by CEO Ralf Kokemüller, has remained true to its foundations and has continued to make its mark on today’s international live entertainment business.

No compromise on quality or passion – the BB Group’s motto has never been more valid: 2015 marks the beginning of a newly formed partnership between the BB Group and the world’s number one live-theatre company, the Ambassador Theatre Group Ltd. (ATG). ATG becoming majority shareholder of the BB Group means that going forward, both companies will develop their international network of theatres and shape live entertainment in Europe together. Already now the companies under the umbrella of BB Group are among the market leaders in the premium live entertainment sector in Europe. They are pioneers in the production, marketing and staging of national and international tours of musicals, shows and events, as well as in the organisation of concerts and events in the west and the southwest of Germany.

By signing international stars Rudolf Nureyev and Mikhail Baryshnikov in its first years of existence, the company acquired a unique profile as an innovative co-producer of high-class ballet and dance theatre early on. This profile continues to be developed with the presentation of major dance groups such as the Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater, Martha Graham Dance Company, Ballet Nacional de España, Béjart Ballet Lausanne, Rambert Dance Company, Hubbard Street Dance Chicago, Companhia de dança Deborah Colker, and Momix, to name just a few.

The BB Group’s portfolio also includes an impressive range of music and stage shows as well as musicals, including successful international productions such as STOMP (since 1997), Tap Dogs (1998-2005), Yamato – The Drummers of Japan (since 2002), Tanguera, the world’s first tango musical (since 2007), Disney Beauty and the Beast (since 2011) or Disney The Lion King (2015).

Additionally, the BB Group has long been a successful producer of distinguished productions and co-productions at European and non-European theatres, including Queen Esther Marrow’s The Harlem Gospel Singers Show (1991-2017), Grease (1996-98), Saturday Night Fever (1999-2006), West Side Story (since 2003), We Will Rock You (since 2004), Chicago (2005), Richard O’Brien’s Rocky Horror Show (since 2008), CATS (2008), Hairspray (2009-2010), the original in-the-round production of CATS in a tailor-made theatre tent (2010-2013), Ballet Revolución (since 2012) and Bodyguard – Das Musical (since 2015).

This commitment in all areas ofupscalelive entertainment is made possible only throughtrusting relationships withlong-termnational and international partnersandcolleagues andthroughpersonal contacts withthe most brilliant creativeminds in the industry: impresarios, directors, writers, composers, rock icons, promoters, pioneers,artistic directors, producers, designers,soundperformers, choreographers, dancers, musicians, actors, singers, conductors, licensors, legends, divas … we all share one goal: to always amaze and inspire people around the world.


zurück

BB Group

Kaum eine Branche ist so dynamisch, so aufregend wie die des Live-Entertainments. Wer sie mitgestalten und das Publikum begeistern will, muss mit ebenso viel Leidenschaft bei der Sache sein wie die Tänzer, Musiker und Sänger auf der Bühne. Mit keinem geringeren Anspruch, und mit einem leidenschaftlichen Bekenntnis zu einem qualitativ hochambitionierten Genremix aus Theater-, Tanz- und Konzertproduktionen, gründete Michael Brenner 1987 das Herzstück der heutigen BB Group, die BB Promotion. Auf diesem Fundament prägte und prägt die BB Group heute das internationale Live-Entertainment – auch nach dem tragischen Unfalltod Michael Brenners – geführt von dem langjährigen Geschäftsführerteam unter der Leitung des CEO Ralf Kokemüller.

Bedingungslose Qualität und Leidenschaft, diese Maxime der BB Group gilt umso mehr seit der 2015 geschlossenen Partnerschaft mit dem weltweit führenden, britischen Theaterproduzenten und -betreiber The Ambassador Theatre Group Ltd. (ATG). Durch den Mehrheitserwerb durch ATG an der BB Group werden die beiden Unternehmen ihr internationales Theaternetzwerk ausbauen und das Live-Entertainment in Europa gestalten. Bereits jetzt gehören die Unternehmen unter dem Dach der BB Group im Bereich des gehobenen Live-Entertainments zu den Marktführern in Europa. Sie sind wegweisend in der Produktion, Vermarktung und Durchführung nationaler und internationaler Tourneen von Musicals, Shows und Events sowie in der Ausrichtung von Konzerten und Events im Westen und Südwesten Deutschlands.

Bereits in der Gründungsphase erwarb sich das Unternehmen durch die Verpflichtung der Weltstars Rudolf Nurejew und Mikhail Baryshnikov ein unverwechselbares Profil als innovativer Koproduzent von hochklassigem Ballett und Tanztheater, das es seitdem mit der Präsentation bedeutender Tanzensembles wie unter anderem des Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater, der Martha Graham Dance Company, des Ballet Nacional de España, des Béjart Ballet Lausanne, der Rambert Dance Company, Hubbard Street Dance Chicago, der Companhia de dança Deborah Colker oder Momix beständig schärft.

Ebenso nachhaltig prägte und prägt eine Vielzahl an Musik- und Bühnenshows sowie Musicals das Portfolio der BB Group.

Dazu zählen erfolgreiche internationale Produktionen wie STOMP (seit 1997), Tap Dogs (1998-2005), Yamato – The Drummers of Japan (seit 2002), Tanguera, das erste Tangomusical weltweit (seit 2007), Disney Die Schöne und das Biest (seit 2011) oder Disney The Lion King (2015).

Seit langem zeichnet sich die BB Group auf europäischen wie außereuropäischen Bühnen durch angesehene Eigen- oder Koproduktionen aus. Darunter Queen Esther Marrow‘s The Harlem Gospel Singers Show (1991-2017), Grease (1996-98), Saturday Night Fever (1999-2006), West Side Story (seit 2003), We Will Rock You (seit 2004), Chicago (2005), Richard O’Brien’s Rocky Horror Show (seit 2008), CATS (2008), Hairspray (2009-2010), die Originalinszenierung von CATS auf der Rundbühne im Theaterzelt (2010-2013), Ballet Revolución (seit 2012) oder Bodyguard – Das Musical (seit November 2015).

Nur durch ein vertrauensvolles Verhältnis zu langjährigen nationalen und internationalen Partnern und den persönlichen Kontakt zu den kreativsten Köpfen der Branche ist dieses Engagement in allen Bereichen des gehobenen Live-Entertainments möglich: Impresarios, Regisseure, Autoren, Komponisten, Rock-Ikonen, Promoter, Pioniere, Künstlerische Leiter, Produzenten, Designer, Klangperformer, Choreografen, Tänzer, Musiker, Schauspieler, Sänger, Dirigenten, Lizenzgeber, Legenden, Diven… ihnen allen, und uns, ist ein Ziel gemeinsam: die Menschen in aller Welt immer wieder von Neuem zu überraschen – und zu begeistern.


zurück